4 Inexpensive Items That Keep My Melanin On Fleek

It’s confession time! I’m one of those people with the really weird skin. Some days my skin is really dry and others it can be really oily! It’s more often oily than dry! This makes a huge difference in my daily beauty routine. Most days I can shower, wash my face with Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar (oh yea, did I mention have eczema?) and go straight to putting on my make-up. But other days where I have small, dry patches on my forehead and cheeks, I can’t just throw on foundation! Even my arms on my bad days can be excessively dry! My hands take a lot of stress from hand soaps and sanitizers. Having dry skin is not sexy!

These are some products I use to keep my skin smooth and my melanin always on FLEEK:

Vaseline, both the petroleum jelly and lotion, are great for the arms and legs. Sometimes, the formula for petroleum jelly can be a little thick for the entire face, but it definitely does the trick for dry lips.

Paula’s Choice Body Butter is great for dry hands and feet. Vaseline could also be used for feet, but the formula can make the soles of your feet feel a little slippery inside of shoes. If used on feet, soaking the formula in the skin by putting on socks is suggested. I love the way that feels during bedtime.

The raw cocoa butter is amazing for any skin complexion. It can help even out the tone. That’s my main use for it. It’s great for removing scars and evening out the tone. No more piling on concealer. If used constantly, you will begin to see a more even skin tone.

These products only cost me $34 total! You can’t beat that bargain. Your skin will thank you!

Leave a Reply

